Contact Information

Fitness/Recreation
Phone: 651-450-3539
Location: Activities Building

Fitness Center Hours

Fri, Dec. 20: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Mon, Dec. 23: Closed
Tue, Dec. 24: Closed
Thu, Dec. 26: 12 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Fri, Dec. 27: 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Mon, Dec. 30: 12 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Tue, Dec 31: Closed
Thu, Jan. 2: 12 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Fri, Jan. 3: 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Mon - Thu, Jan. 6 - 9: 12 p.m. to 6 p.m.
Fri, Jan. 10: 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Open Gym Hours

Open gym schedule available at Rec. Desk or call 651-450-3539.

Inver Hills Outdoor Center 

The Inver Hills Community College Outdoor Center Program, operating as a component of the Office of Recreational Sports & Activities, provides a variety of outdoor opportunities that are instructional, recreational, social, and service-oriented. Students, faculty, and staff (with varying levels of experience) are encouraged to participate in all areas of the Outdoor Center Program. 

Rental Program

The Outdoor Center maintains a large inventory of outdoor equipment, which may be rented at minimal rates. The equipment is available for use by all students, faculty and staff members. All rental equipment is available on a reservation basis.  Outdoor Center Equipment and Prices pdf document

Resource Center

The Resource Center is a library of maps, brochures, and pamphlets covering recreation areas in Minnesota and the surrounding states. Periodicals including Outside Canoeing and Backpacker are available for checkout. You are welcome to come by to collect any information you might need, both from the materials on hand and from our staff members.

What else?

Do you have a group interested in hearing more about some aspect of the Outdoor Center Program? Mini-presentations may be arranged by contacting the Outdoor enthusiasts and watch for publications regarding other programs, activities, and clinics.

Inver Hills, Recreational Sports & Activities and the Outdoor Center staff are in no way responsible for any accident or injury that occurs while using this equipment. Renting equipment is solely for the enjoyment  of the renter.

©