Tuition and Payment
|Tuition||Tuition Rate||Fees||Cost Per Credit|
|Classroom Instruction (Standard)||$159.00||$16.73||$175.73|
|Computer Networking (CNT)||$182.00 - $188.00||$16.73||$198.73 - $204.73|
|Paramedic (EMS)||$167.00 - $335.00||$16.73||$183.73 - $351.73|
Note: Reciprocity rates for WI residents have not been set as of 7/1/11, and are subject to change.
|Student Life / Activity fee||$4.47|
|Health Services fee||$0.95|
|Parking User fee||$3.00|
|Student Association fee||$0.31|
Student life / Activity fee: This fee helps offset the costs of non-instructional student services such as the Career Development Center, placement service, health services, and student activities.
Technology fee: Inver Hills Community College has established a technology fee to ensure that students have access to and experience with the technology critical to their success, both in their academic endeavors and their professional careers.
Parking User fee: Minnesota law requires public colleges to pay a portion or, in some cases, all of the costs associated with construction, maintenance and operation of parking facilities. Inver Hills keeps this fee at the minimum required to cover parking-related costs by using a credit-based fee as opposed to more costly methods like permits, meters, hourly lots, etc.
Student Association fee: A Minnesota State College Student Association fee assessed per credit for student-initiated programs.
Spring Semester 2013 Deadlines
|If your registration date is:||Then payment is due on:|
|Dec 20 or earlier||Dec 20|
|Dec 21-Jan 18||Jan 18|
|After Jan 18||At time of registration|
|Registration Date||Payment Plan Fee Added ($30)||Late Fee Added ($50)|
|Dec 20 or earlier||Feb 5||April 11|
|Dec 21-Jan 18||Feb 5||April 11|
|After Jan 18||Feb 5||April 11|
Summer Session 2013 Deadlines
|If your registration date is:||Then payment is due on:|
|June 3 or earlier||June 3|
|After June 3||At time of registration|
|Payment Plan Fee Added ($30)||Late Fee Added ($50)|
|June 18||July 18|
Payment procedures and policy
Students who register for classes must pay tuition or make arrangements to do so by the Tuition Due Dates found on the academic calendar. If the Business Office has received authorization for payment by an outside agency, you have applied for financial aid, or you have entered into a payment plan by the deadline, your registration will not be withdrawn. You will be held responsible for all tuition and fees for courses still on your record after the Tuition Due Date. Late fees will be added to student accounts if tuition is not paid in full by the late fee deadlines indicated on the academic calendar.
Invoices are not mailed. You must check your account balance online and pay any balance due by the posted due dates on the academic calendar. If you are due a refund, contact the business office at 651-450-3521 or firstname.lastname@example.org. See Refunds for more information. You must withdraw from classes within the specified no-obligation withdrawal period to receive a full refund. If you do not withdraw during the no-obligation period, you will face refund penalties.
It is your responsibility to withdraw officially from classes you do not plan to attend. Simply not attending class does not constitute drop or withdrawal. If you simply stop attending classes, you will still be registered for the class, may receive a grade of "F", and are fully responsible for any tuition, late fees, or collection fees associated with that class. Refer to Add, Drop, and Withdrawal for more information on adding and withdrawing from classes.
You may pay online using a credit or debit card, or your checking account. You can pay in person at the Enrollment Center or mail a check to Enrollment Center, Inver Hills Community College, 2500 East 80th Street, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076; include your student ID number on the check. If you would like to arrange for monthly payments, the FACTS Payment Plan is an option.
Late Fee Notice
All student accounts with outstanding balances will be assessed a $50 late fee starting on the late fee deadline date (see the Academic Calendar). An invoice that includes this late fee will be sent to the student at that time; payment is due within two weeks. If payment is not received, the students account will be sent to Transworld Collections agency.
Students with tuition balances are not permitted to register in subsequent terms until they make full payment. In addition, transcripts and/or diplomas will not be released.
Other fees (amounts subject to change at any time)
NSF fee: When a check is returned to the college by the bank for non-sufficient funds, account closed or stop payment, a NSF fee of $20 will be assessed for each check. This applies to checks to the college for tuition AND bookstore charges. The fee may also be charged to NSF payments to the FACTS plan.
Late Fees: All student accounts with outstanding balances will be assessed a late fee on the late-fee deadline. Students with tuition balances are not permitted to register receive transcripts and/or diplomas in subsequent terms until they make payment in full.
Personal property fees: Some courses have special fees, which are indicated in the course description.
Seniors registration fee: Minnesota residents aged 62 and older may register for courses for a fee of $20 per credit hour, plus fees on a space-available basis. Registration at this reduced rate begins the 2nd day of classes each semester.
Tuition refund policy
For detailed information, see Refunds. Refund checks generally take two to three weeks to process and return to the student. Effective date of a drop or withdrawal is the date received by the Enrollment Center. The refund schedule is based on the policy adopted by the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities Board of Trustees. Reference chapter 5 section 8.