Graduating Inver Hills students

Inver Hills is organized into academic, student services and administrative areas that work together to deliver quality educational opportunities and customer service to our students and the community.

Contact Information

Information Center
College Center


Organizational Structure

The Strategic Leadership Council at the college includes members of the Executive Team (president’s cabinet) and members of the Management Team.

Executive Team

  • Michael Berndt, Interim President
  • Tia Robinson, Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Wendy Robinson, Vice President of Student Affairs

Management Team

  • Todd Jagerson, Chief Information Officer
  • Stephen L. Strom, Ph.D., Dean of STEM, Business & Public Policy
  • Paul DeMuth, Director of Operations
  • Lisé Freking, Director of Strategic Marketing & Communications

Minnesota State

Inver Hills Community College is a member of Minnesota State, a state-supported system of 30 community and technical colleges and and 7 universities throughout Minnesota. Serving nearly 400,000 students, Minnesota State is the 5th largest system of public colleges and universities in the nation. Minnesota State colleges and universities are accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, and many of the academic programs offered have received specialized accreditations. Our faculty, too, are credentialed, experienced, and dedicated.

System Governance

  • Board of Trustees - The system is governed by a 15-member Board of Trustees. Trustees are appointed by the governor and confirmed by the senate.
  • System Chancellor - Devinder Malhotra is the interim system chancellor who serves as the system president.
  • College and University Presidents - Each college and university within the system is headed by a president who serves as the chief executive officer. The presidents report to the system chancellor.

Event Calendar

Inver Hills News

View more news