Inver Hills Student
Counseling & Advising

Inver Hills will offer you all the support you'll need to help you succeed in your studies. We're dedicated to the power and promise of education, inspiring students, building careers and strengthening communities. We'll keep you headed in the right direction!

Contact Information

Counseling & Advising

counseling@inverhills.edu
advising@inverhills.edu
651-450-3508
College Center

Need a Transcript?

Order a transcript here.

Counseling & Advising

Quick Stop Advising Hours

(10 minutes)

Mon. - Thur.: 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Fri.: 9 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Enter Quick Stop Queue

Appointment Hours

(60 minutes)

Mon. & Thur.: 8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Tue. & Wed.: 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Fri.: 8:30 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Staff

Counselors

Erik Berquist

Erik Berquist

B.A., Minnesota State University Mankato
M.A., Texas A&M University
M.A., University of Minnesota Twin Cities

eberquist@inverhills.edu
651-450-3374
Schedule Appointment

LeAnne Schmidt

LeAnne Schmidt

B.S., Bemidji State University
M.S., St. Cloud State University
N.C.C., National Certified Counselor

lschmidt@inverhills.edu
651-450-3898
Schedule Appointment

Milissa Troen

Milissa Troen

B.A., Concordia College, Moorhead
M.S., Mankato State University

mtroen@inverhills.edu
651-450-3514
Schedule Appointment

Nicole Bietz

Nicole Bietz

B.S., St. Cloud State University
M.S., St. Cloud State University

nbietz@inverhills.edu
651-450-3864
Schedule Appointment

Rob Harris

Rob Harris

A.A., Anoka-Ramsey Comm. College
B.A., St. John's University
M.A., University of St. Thomas

rharris@inverhills.edu
651-450-3391
Schedule Appointment

Advisors

Amanda Barklind

Amanda Barklind - Director of Advising

B.S., University of Minnesota Twin Cities - Architecture, Child Psychology
M.S., University of Wisconsin River Falls - School Counseling

amanda.barklind@inverhills.edu
651-450-3863

Annette Carpenter

Annette Carpenter

B.S., University of Wisconsin-River Falls, Psychology

annette.carpenter@inverhills.edu
651-450-3662

Jeremy Clark

Jeremy Clark

B.S., Minnesota State University Mankato - Sports Management
M.S., Minnesota State University Mankato - Sports Management

jeremy.clark@inverhills.edu
651-450-3790

Amy Lofquist

Amy Lofquist

B.S., University of Wisconsin River Falls - Social Work
M.S., Minnesota State University Mankato - Counseling and Student Personnel

amy.lofquist@inverhills.edu
651-450-3422

Shoua Madland

Shoua Madland

B.S., Metropolitan State University - Business Administration
M.P.N.A. Metropolitan State University - Public and Non-Profit Administration

shoua.madland@inverhills.edu
651-450-3772

Chong Moua

Chong Moua

B.A., University of Minnesota Duluth - History
M. Ed., University of Minnesota Duluth - Education - in progress

chong.moua@inverhills.edu
651-450-3762

Heidi Thury

Heidi Thury

A.A., Inver Hills Community College
B.A., The College of St. Catherine - English
M.A. Concordia University - Leadership and Management

heidi.thury@inverhills.edu
651-450-3287

Academic Calendar

Facebook