Student receiving advising
Counseling & Advising

Inver Hills will offer you all the support you'll need to help you succeed in your studies. We're dedicated to the power and promise of education, inspiring students, building careers and strengthening communities. We'll keep you headed in the right direction!

Contact Information

Counseling & Advising

counseling@inverhills.edu
advising@inverhills.edu
651-450-3508
College Center

Counseling & Advising

Quick Stop Advising Hours

(10 minutes)

Mon. - Thur.: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Fri.: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Appointment Hours

(30 minutes)

Mon. & Thur.: 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Tue. & Wed.: 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Fri.: 8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Advisors will be unavailable on the following dates:
Sept. 28th, Nov. 22nd - 23rd, Dec. 25th, Jan. 1st

Advisors will have limited availability on the following dates due to assisting with new student orientation. Please call in advance for adjusted Quick Stop hours.
November: 13, 15, 20, 28
December: 3, 6, 11, 12, 17, 18, 19, 27
January: 2, 7, 8

Staff

Counselors

Brenda Landes

Brenda Landes

B.A., University of MN-Morris
M.A., College of St. Thomas

blandes@inverhills.edu
651-450-3374

LeAnne Schmidt

LeAnne Schmidt

B.S., Bemidji State University
M.S., St. Cloud State University
N.C.C., National Certified Counselor

lschmidt@inverhills.edu
651-450-3898

Milissa Troen

Milissa Troen

B.A., Concordia College, Moorhead
M.S., Mankato State University

mtroen@inverhills.edu
651-450-3514

Nicole Bietz

Nicole Bietz

B.S., St. Cloud State University
M.S., St. Cloud State University

nbietz@inverhills.edu
651-450-3864

Rob Harris

Rob Harris

A.A., Anoka-Ramsey Comm. College
B.A., St. John's University
M.A., University of St. Thomas

rharris@inverhills.edu
651-450-3391

Advisors

Amanda Barklind

Amanda Barklind - Director of Advising

B.S., University of Minnesota Twin Cities - Architecture, Child Psychology
M.S., University of Wisconsin River Falls - School Counseling

amanda.barklind@inverhills.edu
651-450-3863

Jeremy Clark

Jeremy Clark

B.S., Minnesota State University Mankato - Sports Management
M.S., Minnesota State University Mankato - Sports Management

jeremy.clark@inverhills.edu
651-450-3790

Amy Lofquist

Amy Lofquist

B.S., University of Wisconsin River Falls - Social Work
M.S., Minnesota State University Mankato - Counseling and Student Personnel

amy.lofquist@inverhills.edu
651-450-3422

Shoua Madland

Shoua Madland

B.S., Metropolitan State University - Business Administration
M.P.N.A. Metropolitan State University - Public and Non-Profit Administration

shoua.madland@inverhills.edu
651-450-3772

Chong Moua

Chong Moua

B.A., University of Minnesota Duluth - History
M. Ed., University of Minnesota Duluth - Education - in progress

chong.moua@inverhills.edu
651-450-3762

Heidi Thury

Heidi Thury

A.A., Inver Hills Community College
B.A., The College of St. Catherine - English
M.A. Concordia University - Leadership and Management - in progress

heidi.thury@inverhills.edu
651-450-3287

Academic Calendar

Inver Hills News

View more news

Facebook