Inver Hills Student
Counseling & Advising

Inver Hills will offer you all the support you'll need to help you succeed in your studies. We're dedicated to the power and promise of education, inspiring students, building careers and strengthening communities. We'll keep you headed in the right direction!

Contact Information

Counseling & Advising

counseling@inverhills.edu
advising@inverhills.edu
651-450-3508
College Center

Need a Transcript?

Order a transcript here.

Counseling & Advising

Appointment Hours

(30-60 minutes)

Mon. & Thur.: 8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Tue. & Wed.: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri.: 8:30 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Staff

Advisors

Advisors are knowledgeable about all programs at Inver Hills. Students are assigned based on their program of study.

Annette Carpenter

Annette Carpenter

B.S., University of Wisconsin-River Falls, Psychology

annette.carpenter@inverhills.edu
651-450-3662
Schedule Appointment

Advises: Adult students, age 25+, in the following programs A.A., Anthropology, Art, Business, Communications, Gender Women Studies, Music, Nursing, Paralegal, Pre-Nursing, Pre-Social Work, Psychology, Sociology, Theatre

Amy Lofquist

Amy Lofquist

B.S., University of Wisconsin River Falls - Social Work
M.S., Minnesota State University Mankato - Counseling and Student Personnel

amy.lofquist@inverhills.edu
651-450-3422
Schedule Appointment

Advises: A.A., Anthropology, Art, Communications, Emergency Medical Services, Gender Women Studies, Music, Nursing, Pre-Nursing, Pre-Social Work, PSEO, Psychology, Sociology, Theatre

Catima Wilson

Catima Wilson

TRIO SSS & EDGE Academic Advisor

cwilson@inverhills.edu
651-450-3742
Schedule Appointment

Advises: A.A. students who are first generation and students in TRIO

Chong Moua

Chong Moua

B.A., University of Minnesota Duluth - History
M. Ed., University of Minnesota Duluth - Education - in progress

chong.moua@inverhills.edu
651-450-3762
Schedule Appointment

Advises: A.A., Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Computer Programmer, Engineering, Environmental Science, History, I.T. Support, Network Technology & Security, Math, Political Science, Pre-Nursing, PSEO

Jessica Johnson

Jessica Johnson

B.A., Augsburg University; Religion & Social Welfare
M.A. Hamline University: English as a Second Language

jessica.johnson@inverhills.edu
651-450-3772
Schedule Appointment

Advises: A.A., Criminal Justice, Culturally Responsive Peace Officer, Education, Exercise Science, Pre-Nursing, Social Justice, Spanish, Special Education, PSEO

Rae Dillon

Rae Dillon

rae.dillon@inverhills.edu
651-450-3403
Schedule Appointment

Advises: A.A. and PSEO

Portrait Placeholder

New Advisor (hiring in process)

Students in the following programs can meet with anyone from the counseling and advising team:

Advises: A.A., Accounting, Business, Economics, Paralegal, Pre-Nursing, PSEO

Amanda Barklind

Amanda Barklind - Director of Advising

B.S., University of Minnesota Twin Cities - Architecture, Child Psychology
M.S., University of Wisconsin River Falls - School Counseling

amanda.barklind@inverhills.edu
651-450-3863
Schedule Appointment

Advises: A.A., Pre-Nursing, PSEO

Counselors

Counselors are knowledgeable about all programs at Inver Hills. They are primarily assigned to students veterans, students undecided about their major and student enrolled in their FYE courses.

Erik Berquist

Erik Berquist

B.A., Minnesota State University Mankato
M.A., Texas A&M University
M.A., University of Minnesota Twin Cities

eberquist@inverhills.edu
651-450-3374
Schedule Appointment

LeAnne Schmidt

LeAnne Schmidt

B.S., Bemidji State University
M.S., St. Cloud State University
N.C.C., National Certified Counselor

lschmidt@inverhills.edu
651-450-3898
Schedule Appointment

Milissa Troen

Milissa Troen

B.A., Concordia College, Moorhead
M.S., Mankato State University

On sabbatical for 2021-22 academic year. Students encouraged to connect with any other counselor.

Nicole Bietz

Nicole Bietz

B.S., St. Cloud State University
M.S., St. Cloud State University

nbietz@inverhills.edu
651-450-3864
Schedule Appointment

Rob Harris

Rob Harris

A.A., Anoka-Ramsey Comm. College
B.A., St. John's University
M.A., University of St. Thomas

rharris@inverhills.edu
651-450-3391
Schedule Appointment

Academic Calendar

Inver Hills News

View More News Stories

Facebook