On Campus Jobs

How to Apply

Click on the name of a position to learn more about that position. If you are interested in applying, contact the supervisor at the email or phone number listed next to the position title below to indicate your interest and request directions for applying.

Current openings

Details for Counseling & Advising Desk Assistant

Duties: We are looking for someone to provide customer service at the Counseling & Advising Center by serving as a receptionist. Duties include checking in students, scheduling appointments, answering phone calls, and helping to manage flow and wait times. A full job description is available at the Counseling & Advising desk.

Qualifications: The right candidate needs to be customer service oriented with the ability to handle a work environment that can very fast paced at times. They should also be enthusiastic about learning new software systems related to this position. Experience with Microsoft Outlook preferred. FAFSA must be complete for 2017 and student must be enrolled for Fall 2017. Student must qualify for work-study through financial aid.

Work Schedule: Varies based on schedule. Office hours are from 8-6.

Start Date: Immediately

End Date:

Pay Rate: 10.00

Number of Positions: 2

Hours Per Week: 10-20

Contact Information
Kelly Reibert
651.450.3508
kreibert@inverhills.edu

JobContact

Enrollment Services Assistant

Michelle Johnson
651-450-3366
mjohnso@inverhills.edu

Enrollment Services DARS Assistant

Michelle Johnson
651-450-3366
mjohnso@inverhills.edu

Copy Center Student Worker

David Schlosser
450-3247
dschlos@inverhills.edu

Center for Career Development Assistant

Emily Johnson
651-450-3241
ejohnson@inverhills.edu

Bookstore Student Worker

David Schlosser
651-450-3247
david.schlosser@inverhills.edu

Customized Training Assistant

Larry Lewis
651-423-8276
larry.lewis@dctc.edu

Biology Lab Assistant

Benjamin Dvorak
651-450-3289
bdvorak@inverhills.edu

Biology Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

Writing Center Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

Math Center Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

America Reads Literacy Tutor

Shannon Williams
651-450-3244
swilliams@inverhills.edu