On Campus Jobs

How to Apply

The positions listed below are currently open. Please review the position requirements by clicking on the job title and apply using the "Apply Now" button at the bottom of the list.

Current openings

Details for Center for Career Development Assistant

Duties: - Management of student and employer accounts on Qualtrics and College Central Network job posting system - Mass and individual correspondence via email, phone and face to face related to department services, processes, events, for student, faculty and industry partners - Correspondence with faculty regarding student participation in Community-Based learning experiences - Creation and maintenance of department Social Media platforms - Campus outreach/advertisement: pamphlets, board design - Research of experiential learning best practices - Data compilation for reports - Presentations to faculty, staff, students, and community

Qualifications: Required: - Strong work ethic and ability to work well independently - Excellent organization skills - Excellent communication skills – email, phone, face to face - Intermediate to Advanced Microsoft Word and Excel - Strong customer service skills Preferred: Prior office support or clerical experience -Completed at least one semester Student must be eligible for Work Study through FASFA Email resume to ejohnson@inverhills.edu

Work Schedule: monday - friday, hours vary

Start Date: Spring 2019

End Date: year round

Pay Rate: 10.00

Number of Positions: 1

Hours Per Week: 10-20

Contact Information
Emily Johnson
651-450-3241
ejohnson@inverhills.edu

Apply Now!

JobContact

Fiscal Services Assistant & Foundation

Karla Colwell & Kim Shaff
651-450-3871
karla.colwell@inverhills.edu or kshaff@inverhills.edu

Financial Aid Assistant

Emily Dowdle
651-450-3516
edowdle@inverhills.edu

Enrollment Services Assistant

Michelle Johnson
651-450-3366
mjohnso@inverhills.edu

Enrollment Services DARS Assistant

Michelle Johnson
651-450-3366
mjohnso@inverhills.edu

IT Service Desk Assistant

Dorothy Vogel
651-450-3689
Dvogel@inverhills.edu

Copy Center Student Worker

David Schlosser
651-450-3247
dschlos@inverhills.edu

Center for Career Development Assistant

Emily Johnson
651-450-3241
ejohnson@inverhills.edu

Bookstore Student Worker

David Schlosser
651-450-3247
david.schlosser@inverhills.edu

Customized Training Assistant

Gina Zimmer
651-423-8279
Gina.Zimmer@dctc.edu

Biology Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

Writing Center Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

Math Center Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

America Reads Literacy Tutor

Shannon Williams
651-450-3244
swilliams@inverhills.edu