On Campus Jobs

How to Apply

The positions listed below are currently open. Please review the position requirements by clicking on the job title and apply using the "Apply Now" button at the bottom of the list.

Current openings

Details for Student Ambassador

Duties: •Help plan and promote campus events and programs •Assist with special projects and events • Work in the Cultural Center and Student Life Office •Assist with New Student Orientations •Provide Help with Calling Campaigns •Appear in Campus promotional materials as needed • Attend leadership training and work meetings •Serve on college organizations, committees, and advisory boards, as student’s schedule permits. •Perform other duties as assigned

Qualifications: A student applying for this job needs to be work-study eligible. Should have completed at least 12 credits and maintained a GPA of at least 2.5. The student must be reliable and able to perform assigned tasks in a professional and timely manner. All applicants should have familiarity with campus programs and services, and commitment to promoting Inver Hills Community College to prospective students of diverse ages, educational and ethnic backgrounds. Preference will be given to students who are actively involved in the Student Senate on campus or who are leaders in campus clubs and organizations

Work Schedule: Flexible. Typically between 10am-2pm Mon-Thurs

Start Date: ASAP

End Date: Ongoing

Pay Rate: 10.00

Number of Positions: 1

Hours Per Week: 5-10 Hours

Contact Information
Nicki Bottko
651-450-3530
nbottko@inverhills.edu

Apply Now!

JobContact

Fiscal Services Assistant & Foundation

Karla Colwell & Kim Shaff
651-450-3871
karla.colwell@inverhills.edu or kshaff@inverhills.edu

Enrollment Services Assistant

Michelle Johnson
651-450-3366
mjohnso@inverhills.edu

Enrollment Services DARS Assistant

Michelle Johnson
651-450-3366
mjohnso@inverhills.edu

IT Service Desk Assistant

Dorothy Vogel
651-450-3689
Dvogel@inverhills.edu

Copy Center Student Worker

David Schlosser
651-450-3247
dschlos@inverhills.edu

Bookstore Student Worker

David Schlosser
651-450-3247
david.schlosser@inverhills.edu

Customized Training Assistant

Larry Lewis
651-423-8276
larry.lewis@dctc.edu

Biology Lab Assistant

Benjamin Dvorak
651-450-3289
bdvorak@inverhills.edu

Biology Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

Writing Center Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

Math Center Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

America Reads Literacy Tutor

Shannon Williams
651-450-3244
swilliams@inverhills.edu