On Campus Jobs

How to Apply

The positions listed below are currently open. Please review the position requirements by clicking on the job title and apply using the "Apply Now" button at the bottom of the list.

Current openings

Details for Student Ambassador

Duties: Work in the Student Life Office and Cultural Center, create a welcoming environment for students. Work at, promote, and plan campus-wide events. Conduct campus tours as needed. Assist with New Student Orientations. Conduct courtesy and reminder telephone calls to prospective students. Promote club involvement on campus in a variety of ways including tabling, passing out flyers, talking with new students at the Student Life Office. Provide services to students at the Student Life Counter during office hours and some evenings. Appear in college promotional materials if requested.

Qualifications: Ability to communicate efficiently and effectively in English orally and in writing. Familiarity with campus programs and services, and commitment to promoting. Inver Hills Community College to prospective students of diverse ages, educational and ethnic backgrounds. Demonstrated leadership skills. Preferred Qualifications: Completed at least 12 credits at Inver Hills Community College. Active Member of the Inver Hills Student Senate. Leader in an Inver Club or Small Community.

Work Schedule: Monday - Fridays at varied times

Start Date: ASAP

End Date: Ongoing

Pay Rate: 10.00

Number of Positions: 4

Hours Per Week: 20 Hours

Contact Information
Jenni Yamada
651-450-3754
jyamada@inverhills.edu

Apply Now!

JobContact

Library Student Worker

Alec Henry
651-450-4600
library@inverhills.edu

Fiscal Services Assistant & Foundation

Karla Colwell & Kim Shaff
651-450-3871
karla.colwell@inverhills.edu or kshaff@inverhills.edu

Financial Aid Assistant

Emily Dowdle
651-450-3516
edowdle@inverhills.edu

Enrollment Services Assistant

Michelle Johnson
651-450-3366
mjohnso@inverhills.edu

Student Ambassador

Jenni Yamada
651-450-3754
jyamada@inverhills.edu

Enrollment Services DARS Assistant

Michelle Johnson
651-450-3366
mjohnso@inverhills.edu

IT Service Desk Assistant

Dorothy Vogel
651-450-3689
Dvogel@inverhills.edu

Copy Center Student Worker

David Schlosser
651-450-3247
dschlos@inverhills.edu

Center for Career Development Assistant

Emily Johnson
651-450-3241
ejohnson@inverhills.edu

Bookstore Student Worker

David Schlosser
651-450-3247
david.schlosser@inverhills.edu

Customized Training Assistant

Gina Zimmer
651-423-8279
Gina.Zimmer@dctc.edu

Biology Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

Writing Center Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

Math Center Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

America Reads Literacy Tutor

Shannon Williams
651-450-3244
swilliams@inverhills.edu

Admissions Office Student Position

Libby Fahrenkamp
(651) 450-3505
LFahrenkamp@inverhills.edu