On Campus Jobs

How to Apply

The positions listed below are currently open. Please review the position requirements by clicking on the job title and apply using the "Apply Now" button at the bottom of the list.

Current openings

Details for IT Service Desk Assistant

Duties: Assist customers with a variety of requests, such as: StarID account activation, password resets, Cisco phone orientation, mapping drives, wireless network assistance, synching mobile devices, helping clients with the ticketing system, demonstrating how to use equipment in classrooms, mobile laptop cart set ups, minor technical trouble shooting and other duties as assigned.

Qualifications: Seeking students with a strong technical background, especially those entering the Computer Technology curriculum/ITC field, or engineering, for example. Must have background working with Microsoft Office applications. Must be dependable. Must be able to communicate proficiently in written format, over the phone and in person. Must complete the FAFSA forms (& be eligible for Work-study) through Financial Aid.

Work Schedule: Mon. - Thurs. 8 AM - 5:30 PM, Fri. 8 AM-4:30 PM

Start Date: January 2019

End Date: Year-round

Pay Rate: $10. per hour

Number of Positions: 1-2

Hours Per Week: up to 20 per week

Contact Information
Dorothy Vogel
651-450-3689
Dvogel@inverhills.edu

Apply Now!

JobContact

Library Student Worker

Alec Henry
651-450-4600
library@inverhills.edu

Fiscal Services Assistant & Foundation

Karla Colwell & Kim Shaff
651-450-3871
karla.colwell@inverhills.edu or kshaff@inverhills.edu

Financial Aid Assistant

Emily Dowdle
651-450-3516
edowdle@inverhills.edu

Enrollment Services Assistant

Michelle Johnson
651-450-3366
mjohnso@inverhills.edu

Student Ambassador

Jenni Yamada
651-450-3754
jyamada@inverhills.edu

Enrollment Services DARS Assistant

Michelle Johnson
651-450-3366
mjohnso@inverhills.edu

IT Service Desk Assistant

Dorothy Vogel
651-450-3689
Dvogel@inverhills.edu

Copy Center Student Worker

David Schlosser
651-450-3247
dschlos@inverhills.edu

Center for Career Development Assistant

Emily Johnson
651-450-3241
ejohnson@inverhills.edu

Bookstore Student Worker

David Schlosser
651-450-3247
david.schlosser@inverhills.edu

Customized Training Assistant

Gina Zimmer
651-423-8279
Gina.Zimmer@dctc.edu

Biology Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

Writing Center Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

Math Center Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

America Reads Literacy Tutor

Shannon Williams
651-450-3244
swilliams@inverhills.edu

Admissions Office Student Position

Libby Fahrenkamp
(651) 450-3505
LFahrenkamp@inverhills.edu