On Campus Jobs

How to Apply

Click on the name of a position to learn more about that position. If you are interested in applying, contact the supervisor at the email or phone number listed next to the position title below to indicate your interest and request directions for applying.

Current openings

Details for IT Service Desk Assistant

Duties: Assist customers with a variety of requests, such as: StarID account activation, password resets, Cisco phone orientation, mapping drives, wireless network assistance, synching mobile devices, helping clients with the ticketing system, demonstrating how to use equipment in classrooms, mobile laptop cart set ups, minor technical trouble shooting and other duties as assigned.

Qualifications: Seeking students with a strong technical background, especially those entering the Computer Technology curriculum/ITC field, or engineering, for example. Must have background working with Microsoft Office applications. Must be dependable. Must be able to communicate proficiently in written format, over the phone and in person. Must complete the FAFSA forms (& be eligible for Work-study) through Financial Aid.

Work Schedule: Mon. - Thurs. 8 AM - 5:30 PM, Fri. 8 AM-4:30 PM

Start Date: January 2019

End Date: Year-round

Pay Rate: $10. per hour

Number of Positions: 1-2

Hours Per Week: up to 20 per week

Contact Information
Dorothy Vogel
651-450-3689
Dvogel@inverhills.edu

JobContact

Enrollment Services Assistant

Michelle Johnson
651-450-3366
mjohnso@inverhills.edu

Enrollment Services DARS Assistant

Michelle Johnson
651-450-3366
mjohnso@inverhills.edu

Copy Center Student Worker

David Schlosser
450-3247
dschlos@inverhills.edu

Center for Career Development Assistant

Emily Johnson
651-450-3241
ejohnson@inverhills.edu

Bookstore Student Worker

David Schlosser
651-450-3247
david.schlosser@inverhills.edu

Customized Training Assistant

Larry Lewis
651-423-8276
larry.lewis@dctc.edu

Biology Lab Assistant

Benjamin Dvorak
651-450-3289
bdvorak@inverhills.edu

Biology Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

Writing Center Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

Math Center Peer Tutor

Hilary Dahlman
651-450-3626
peertutor@inverhills.edu

America Reads Literacy Tutor

Shannon Williams
651-450-3244
swilliams@inverhills.edu