Contact Information

Laina Carlson
LA 231

Presidential Search

Presidential Search Profile

The Minnesota State Board of Trustees and Chancellor Devinder Malhotra invite nominations and applications for the position of President of Dakota County Technical College and Inver Hills Community College. The President reports to the Chancellor. These aligned colleges are accredited by The Higher Learning Commission and enjoy full accreditation status.

Presidential Profile 2019

How to apply / Contact Information

This is a confidential search process. To ensure full consideration, application materials should be received no later than January 7, 2020. The position will remain open until filled.

To apply go to and upload your documents.

Candidates will need to have the following information or materials available to complete the application:

  1. A letter of application (not to exceed 5 pages) that succinctly addresses the opportunities and challenges identified in the Position Profile and demonstrates how the candidate’s experience and professional qualifications prepare them to serve as the President of Dakota County Technical College/Inver Hills Community College.
  2. A current resume including an email address and cellular telephone number.
  3. A list of eight references: example, two to three supervisors, two to three direct reports and two to three faculty and/or staff members from current and former institutions.

For additional information, nominations or confidential inquiries, contact:

Daniel LaVista Ph.D., ACCT Search Consultant, 804-426-5444

Search Timeline

General Timeline

Search Committee Orientation ​December 2019
Search Applicant Screening Meeting ​January 2020
Interviews, Announcement of Finalists, Candidates' Campus Visit, System Office Interviews ​February 2020
Board of Trustees Meeting & Appointment of New President, Campus Presentation of President-Elect ​ March 2020

Search Advisory Committee Members

List of committee members

The search advisory committee will include members from internal and external constituent groups, including faculty, administrators, staff, students and the community. Once appointed to the committee, members will need to serve as stewards on behalf of the interests of the entire university community, not as representatives of their particular constituency.

If current employees have questions regarding this process, please reach out to Laina Carlson at 651-450-3305 or 651-423-8285.

Event Calendar